Links and Resources

External Links

The following links are provided for general information.
PPM Consult Ltd. has no control over the contents of these web sites and users follow these links at their discretion.
Please bear in mind that some medical charities may not yet be familiar with the products and services which you will find on this web site or they may have information on them which is out of date.

Brain



National Brain Tumor Society (USA)    www.braintumor.org

American Brain Tumor Association    www.abta.org

Pediatric Brain Tumor Foundation of the United States   www.pbtfus.org

Acoustic Neuroma Association  www.anausa.org

British Acoustic Neuroma Association    www.bana-uk.com

Acoustic Neuroma Association of Australasia    www.anaa.org.au
Links and resources
Cancer (general)

Marie Curie Cancer Care    www.mariecurie.org.uk

Cancer Research UK    www.cancerresearchuk.org

MacMillan Cancer Support    www.macmillan.org.uk

American Cancer Society    www.cancer.org
Links and resources

Eye



The Eye Cancer Network  www.eyecancer.com

Vision 2020  The global initiative for the elimination of avoidable blindness

Head and Neck



Support for People with Head and Neck Cancer (USA)   www.spohnc.org

Liver



Liver Foundation    www.liverfoundation.org

The Cholangiocarcinoma Foundation   www.cholangiocarcinoma.org

AMMF  The UK’s only Cholangiocarcinoma Charity  www.ammf.org.uk

Lung



Cancer Care    www.lungcancer.org

Lung Cancer Alliance   www.lungcanceralliance.org

American Lung Association   www.lungusa.org

LUNGevity Foundation   www.lungevity.org

The Roy Castle Lung Cancer Foundation   www.roycastle.org

British Lung Foundation    www.lunguk.org

National Heart and Lung Institute Foundation    www.nhlif.info

European Lung Foundation   www.european-lung-foundation.org

Pulmonary Fibrosis Foundation   www.pulmonaryfibrosis.org
Links and resources

Pancreas



Pancreatic Cancer Action Network   www.pancan.org

Lorenzen Cancer Foundation:  www.pancreatica.org 

Proton therapy



National Association for Proton Therapy (USA)   www.proton-therapy.org

Pediatric Proton Foundation (USA)   www.pediatricprotonfoundation.org

Proton Therapy Today   www.proton-therapy-today.com

Spine



Cleveland Clinic:  http://my.clevelandclinic.org/disorders/spine_tumors/sp_overview.aspx

Neurological Foundation of New Zealand    www.neurological.org.nz

Transplant



Transplant Recipients International Organization TRIO (www.trioweb.org)

Transplant Living (www.transplantliving.org)

American Transplant Foundation  (www.americantransplantfoundation.org/)

Other



American Diabetes Association (ADA)  (www.diabetes.org)

National (USA) Diabetes Information Clearinghouse (www.diabetes.nkddk.nih.gov)

World Diabetes Foundation    www.worlddiabetesfoundation.org

Clincal Trials   www.clinicaltrials.gov/ct2/home

EU Clinical Trials Register  (www.clinicaltrialsregister.eu)

HIPAA Patient Rights   www.hhs.gov/ocr/hipaa
Links and resources

Prostate



European Prostate Cancer Coalition  (www.europa-uomo.org)

National Prostate Coalition   www.zerocancer.org

American Urological Association Foundation   www.urologyhealth.org

National Prostate Cancer Coalition    www.4npcc.org

Prostate Cancer Education Council    www.pcaw.com

Prostate Cancer Foundation   

Heart



British Heart Foundation    www.bhf.org.uk

The Cholesterol Charity    www.heartuk.org.uk

British Cardiovascular Society   www.bcs.com

Northern Ireland Chest Heart and Stroke   www.nichs.org.uk

American Heart Association    www.americanheart.org

Childrens Heart Federation    www.childrens-heart-fed.com

World Heart Federation    www.world-heart-federation.org

Breast Cancer



American Breast Cancer Foundation   www.abcf.org

New Zealand Breast Cancer Foundation    www.nzbcf.org.nz

FEMAMA - Federação Brasileira de Instituições Filantrópicas de Apoio à Saúde da Mama      www.femama.org.br

Arthritis



Arthritis Research UK   www.arthritisresearchuk.org

Arthritis Care http   www.arthritiscare.org.uk

The Arthritic Association    www.arthriticassociation.org.uk

Cambridge Arthritis Endevour    www.arthriticassociation.org.uk

National Rheumatoid Arthrits Association   www.arthriticassociation.org.uk

The Psoriasis and Psoriatic Arthritis Alliance   www.papaa.org

Paying for treatment abroad

MHL has partnered with CurrencyFair to offer all patients substantial savings on international transfers. This is not just paid marketing - we have used them ourselves for several years!
Trigeminal Neuralgia Association    www.fpa-support.org

Trigeminal Neuralgia Association UK    www.tna.org.uk

Trigeminal Neuralgia Association of Australia    www.tnaaustralia.org.au

Central Brain Tumor Registry of the United States   www.cbtrus.org

Brain and Spine Foundation    www.brainandspine.org.uk

Epilepsy Foundation of America    www.epilepsyfoundation.org

Children's Brain Tumor Foundation (USA)   www.cbtf.org
European Society for Therapeutic Radiology and Oncology  www.estro.org

European School of Oncology (www.eso.net) and  ESO Cancer World magazine

Lance Armstrong Foundation    www.livestrong.org

Online Cancer Guide   www.onlinecancerguide.com

Commission on Cancer    www.facs.org/cancer/coc/acspscontactlist.html

RareCare Surveillance of Rare Cancers in Europe   (www.rarecare.eu)

CyberKnife® Society   www.cksociety.org
National Cancer Institute (USA)   www.cancer.gov

Cancer.Net    www.cancer.net

The Cancer Support Community  www.cancersupportcommunity.org

American Society for Therapeutic Radiology and Oncology    www.rtanswers.org

European “CanCer” Organization    www.ecco-org.eu
Cancer Society of New Zealand    www.cancernz.org.nz

Cancer Control in New Zealand    www.moh.govt.nz/cancercontrol

Irish Cancer Society    www.cancer.ie

Asociación Española Contra el Cáncer     www.todocancer.com      www.aecc.es      www.aeccjunior.org

Centro Oncológico Buenos Aires      www.coba.org.ar

Instituto Nacional do Câncer     www.inca.gov.br

Brazilian National Cancer Institute   www.inca.gov.br

Peru Liga Contra Cancer   www.ligacancer.org.pe
The Prostate Net, Inc.    www.prostate-online.com

Us TOO International, Inc., Prostate Cancer Education and Support    www.ustoo.org

Prostate Cancer Foundation of New Zealand    www.prostate.org.nz

Prostate Scotland   www.prostatescotland.org.uk

Prostate Cancer UK   www.prostatecanceruk.org

Brotherhood of the Balloon (USA) (prostate cancer and proton therapy)   www.protonbob.com
Air Charity   www.aircharitynetwork.org

Corporate Angel Network    www.corpangelnetwork.org

WebMD   www.webmd.com

Mayo Clinic    www.mayoclinic.com

eMedicine    www.emedicine.com

CaringBridge    www.caringbridge.org

Pan American Health and Education Fundation   www.pahef.org

Medline Plus (USA National Library of Medicine)  wwwnlm.nih.gov/medlineplus
MHL CyberKnife Service
Enquiry service for CyberKnife radiosurgery
MHL for advanced medical treatments